Azure Cost Management Reviews

Filter by:Reset all filters
Industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Considered
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Order by:
Loading...
  • Date
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Review Length
Search:
JunaidMohd
Real User
General Manager at a tech vendor with 10,001+ employees
Nov 22 2019

What is most valuable?

The features that I have found most valuable, are the trend analysis and the budgetary trigger. It is very good and it gives good data. It does what it is supposed to do.

What needs improvement?

I would like to have more granularity of the different services that we have.

What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

I think the solution was free initially. I don't know if they have changed that yet. Since we are partners of Microsoft, we have a different kind of agreement with them.

What other advice do I have?

My advice to others would be that they should use it. They should try it out - it's a very good solution, and it gives a very detailed analysis as your subscription costs. I would like the developers to add more features about migration, like how much it would cost to migrate from, let's say, AWS to… more»
Consultant
Cloud Consultant at a tech services company with 1,001-5,000 employees
Mar 08 2020

What is most valuable?

Microsoft Azure Cloud Cost Management is easy to use and we have a lot of insights about all of our goals. It gives us integration which we are using for our extra functionality. It is quite intuitive. It's easy to work with.

What needs improvement?

For us, it only works for one provider. So we need to be more of a hybrid solution for any cloud. If it worked better with other cloud providers it would be better. I would like it to give you more. Not only a cost management review. I would like to see more insights into our cloud infrastructure… more»

What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

The pricing is good. It's a native solution from the cloud. So I think it's good.

What other advice do I have?

I would rate the Microsoft Azure Cloud Cost Management an eight out of ten.
Find out what your peers are saying about Microsoft, Cloudability, CloudCheckr and others in Cloud Cost Management. Updated: March 2020.
407,096 professionals have used our research since 2012.
Vendor
Technical Lead at a software R&D company with 10,001+ employees
Mar 23 2020

What do you think of Azure Cost Management?

What is our primary use case?

We use this solution to help with setting up our yearly budget. We look at how much we are currently using on a monthly basis how and close we are to meeting the monthly budget. If we find that we are going over then it helps to adjust the yearly budget. We also look at what resources have been used more extensively in the current month as opposed to last. The dashboard allows us to make these comparisons. From here, we can optimize resources and reduce costs. In the end, we also develop new resources. Ideally, we can look ahead to see what we can expect by making changes to certain resources. This is done by looking back at previous months and seeing what the effects were for other changes. Our second use case has to do with projecting profitability by…
Real User
Enterprise Cloud Architect - Azure with 10,001+ employees
Sep 30 2019

What do you think of Azure Cost Management?

What is our primary use case?

We use the public, private, and hybrid deployment models of this solution. Our primary use cases of this solution are for cost management, performance, cost analysts, cost alerts, and budget recommendations.

What is most valuable?

The advisor recommendations feature is the most valuable feature. It helps set your environment in a clean state.

What needs improvement?

Self-healing could be a nice addition to this solution. It would be nice if they had self-healing.  It would be good if they could introduce connections to other clouds. It would be good to connect to AWS and Oracle cloud.

For how long have I used the solution?

I have been using Azure Cost Management for two years.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

It's…
Real User
IT Administrator at a logistics company with 10,001+ employees
Mar 24 2020

What is most valuable?

The most valuable thing for us in this solution is the control feature. I also like the user interface which is simple to use.

What needs improvement?

I think there could be improvements but it's difficult to come up with something specific. I know that the product is a lot better than it was a year ago, I can get all the information I need.

What other advice do I have?

I would advise people to aim for functionality, and not to spend money they don't have. In Azure and other services, sometimes you can forget about services you have, you're not using them and you're still paying for them. Cost Management helps with controlling that. I would rate this product a seven out of 10.

Articles

User Assessments By Topic About Azure Cost Management

Find out what your peers are saying about Microsoft, Cloudability, CloudCheckr and others in Cloud Cost Management. Updated: March 2020.
407,096 professionals have used our research since 2012.

Azure Cost Management Questions

What is Azure Cost Management?

Azure Cost Management empowers organizations to monitor cloud spend, drive organizational accountabilities, and optimize cloud efficiency so they can accelerate future cloud investments with confidence.

Also known as
Microsoft Azure Cost Management, Cloudyn
Azure Cost Management customers

Quixey, Infomedia, Panaya, Wix.com, Mirabeau, Mi9, GetTaxi, Outsmart Studios, Bownty, BlazeMeter: The Load Testing Cloud, Irdeto, Effective Measure, Totango, Nextdoor, BranchOut, The BioTeam, Evolven, Netotiate, ClickSoftware

BUYER'S GUIDE
Download our free Cloud Cost Management Report and find out what your peers are saying about Microsoft, Cloudability, CloudCheckr, and more!