Digital.ai Deploy Overview

Digital.ai Deploy is the #5 ranked solution in our list of top Release Automation tools. It is most often compared to Ansible: Digital.ai Deploy vs Ansible

What is Digital.ai Deploy?

Automate and standardize complex, enterprise-scale application deployments to any environment—from mainframes and middleware to containers and the cloud. Speed up deployments with increased reliability. Enable self-service deployment while maintaining governance and control.

Digital.ai Deploy is also known as Deployit, XLDeploy, XebiaLabs XL Deploy.

Digital.ai Deploy Buyer's Guide

Download the Digital.ai Deploy Buyer's Guide including reviews and more. Updated: January 2021

Digital.ai Deploy Customers

American Express, Xerox, Fandango, Rabobank, Cable & Wireless, Air France, 3M, GE, Liberty Mutual, EA

Digital.ai Deploy Video

Digital.ai Deploy Archived Reviews (More than two years old)

Filter by:
Filter Reviews
Industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Considered
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Order by:
Loading...
  • Date
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Review Length
Search:
Showingreviews based on the current filters. Reset all filters
it_user177192
Java/JEE Consultant with 51-200 employees
Vendor
Jun 1, 2015
Product that looks fancy, but real black box

What other advice do I have?

I'd advice anyone who considers using this solution to switch to native platform packaging format instead (i.e. deb for Debian, msi for Windows, ...). This kind of solution is good when you wish to have a centralized way to perform your deployments. Now it should actually be more something which asks the servers to which versions of the packages we are so that users can deploy packages manually when the system is off.
it_user173697
Java/JEE Consultant at a tech services company with 501-1,000 employees
Consultant
Dec 18, 2014
The GUI deserves some improvements but it still enables me to speed up the delivery process

What other advice do I have?

Set up a secured server with separate profiles. It sounds obvious, but by this way you have a segregation between business teams. Having four environments is recommended: sand box, development, pre-production and production. Sand box is used to test unitary your DAR package. When it's done, you can use a unique project to assemble all the others DARs.
Find out what your peers are saying about Digital.ai, IBM, Broadcom and others in Release Automation. Updated: January 2021.
456,719 professionals have used our research since 2012.
it_user162252
DevOps Consultant at a tech services company with 51-200 employees
Consultant
Dec 18, 2014
Compatible with Windows and Linux OS. Customer sevice is not very good.
it_user161814
DevOps, Build, Release, CI, CD at a tech company with 10,001+ employees
Vendor
Dec 3, 2014
Make sure it works with cloud integration. Was hard to maintain different environments, now all under one roof.

What is most valuable?

1. Dictionary 2. UI 3. Maven Plugin 4. Integration with different servers like Jboss, tomcat.

How has it helped my organization?

Jenkins deployment was hard to maintain different environments, different variables, Machines etc. Now we have it all under one roof.

What needs improvement?

RollBack, Logging, documentations, support, forums, and blogs.

For how long have I used the solution?

2 Years.

What was my experience with deployment of the solution?

General configuration issues.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

No issues with stability.

What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

Less documentation.

How are customer service and technical support?

Customer Service: 3/10. Technical Support: 3/10. …
it_user165975
Lead software integrator at a tech services company with 51-200 employees
Consultant
Nov 27, 2014
​The flexibility of the product is nice, it's very useful when implementing on several machines in different networks.
it_user165576
IT Infrastructure consultant at a government with 51-200 employees
Vendor
Nov 26, 2014
Documentation could be improved but automated way to deploy application releases is valuable.

What is most valuable?

Controlled / automated way to deploy application releases.

How has it helped my organization?

Shorter time to market, more agile in deploying newly created business value.

What needs improvement?

Documentation / initial setup / learning curve.

For how long have I used the solution?

12 months .

What was my experience with deployment of the solution?

No issues with deployment.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

No issues with stability.

What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

We encountered no problems with scalability.

How are customer service and technical support?

Customer Service: Customer support is excellent, quick response from product specialists. Technical Support: Excellent.

Which solution

it_user165300
ICT Consultant at a tech consulting company with 51-200 employees
Consultant
Nov 25, 2014
I’d like better reporting possibilities but it has improved our organization with quicker and more solid installations.

What other advice do I have?

Compare and choose the product that fits your needs, if you implement this product, draw the implementation in the tool first and note your needs. As you may need other plugins then default are delivered, it is possible to create your own. But then you do need the programming knowledge.
it_user158721
Sr. Adviseur Bedrijfsvoering ICT (Sr. Business Consultant ICT) at a government with 1,001-5,000 employees
Vendor
Nov 19, 2014
Besides for the flash GUI which is a pain, it includes all of the features we were looking for.

What other advice do I have?

If you are looking for a product to automate deployments as well as having the desire to implement Continuous Delivery/DevOps methodology you can not ignore this product. It definitely makes those goals possible and easier to reach. It does so without being invasive (no agents necessary) but still delivers great customizability through a broad range of state of the art commercial plugins and the ability to create your own plugin solutions as well.