Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise Overview

Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise is the #5 ranked solution in our list of top Load Testing Tools. It is most often compared to Micro Focus LoadRunner Professional: Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise vs Micro Focus LoadRunner Professional

What is Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise?

Micro Focus Performance Center is a global cross-enterprise performance testing tool which enables you to manage multiple, concurrent performance testing projects across different geographic locations without any need to travel between the locations. Performance Center administers all your internal performance testing needs. With Performance Center, you manage all aspects of large-scale performance testing projects, including resource allocation and scheduling, from a centralized location accessible through the Web. Performance Center helps streamline the testing process, reduce resource costs, and increase operating efficiency.

Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise is also known as Performance Center, Micro Focus Performance Center, HPE Performance Center.

Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise Buyer's Guide

Download the Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise Buyer's Guide including reviews and more. Updated: December 2020

Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise Customers

Hexaware, British Sky Broadcasting, JetBlue

Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise Video

Pricing Advice

What users are saying about Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise pricing:
  • "It is a bit expensive, especially for smaller organizations, but over-all it can save you money."
  • "They have a much more practical pricing model now."
  • "The price is okay. You're able to buy it, as opposed to paying for a full year."

Micro Focus Performance Center Software Reviews

Filter by:
Filter Reviews
Industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Considered
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Order by:
Loading...
  • Date
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Review Length
Search:
Showingreviews based on the current filters. Reset all filters
Rune Midtvedt
Senior Consultant at a computer software company with 5,001-10,000 employees
Consultant
Top 5Leaderboard
Nov 27, 2019
Tests the performance of our applications and has the ability to share the screen while you are running a test

What is our primary use case?

Our primary use case for Performance Center is testing the performance of all of our applications.

Pros and Cons

  • "This product is better oriented to large, enterprise-oriented organizations."
  • "While the stability is generally good, there are a few strange issues that crop up unexpectedly which affect consistent use of the product."

What other advice do I have?

The advice I would give to someone considering this product is that they should try LoadRunner first before they start using Performance Center — especially if it is a small company. They need to know and be able to compare LoadRunner to Performance Center in the right way. After you have used LoadRunner then compare Performance Center. If they are part of a small company and they expect to expand they will know the difference. If they are already a very big company, they can save some money by using Performance Center directly. We are quite a big company, so Performance Center makes sense for…
reviewer1442223
Laboratory Director at a consultancy with 51-200 employees
Real User
Oct 31, 2020
A trustworthy solution for enterprise-wide testing and collaboration

What is our primary use case?

Initially, I've been using it for small use cases, just to test scenarios of less than 1,000 users. I think generally it's been very good. My team has even deployed it for clients within banking. It's still a go-to tool; although, as far as SaaS goes, recently we have had more suggestions to go with Neosyde.

Pros and Cons

  • "I think the number one feature everybody likes is the capability to easily generate virtual users as well as the reporting."
  • "It's not that popular on the cloud."

What other advice do I have?

Proper training is important. If you have teams that want to use the product, you need to ensure that they go through the right training. Get your guys to sit through the LoadRunner training or get someone experienced to train them. Make sure that your team trains before they go and apply the system because LoadRunner is not actually something that you do, plug-and-play. You do need a little bit of configuration, and it's not for beginners. It is meant for people with at least an intermediate understanding of networks, and an intermediate understanding of performance application — you need to…
Learn what your peers think about Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise. Get advice and tips from experienced pros sharing their opinions. Updated: December 2020.
454,950 professionals have used our research since 2012.
David Collier
Co-Founder at Nobius IT
Reseller
Top 5Leaderboard
Sep 9, 2020
Performance testing that should be part of your everyday application development lifecycle

What is our primary use case?

The primary use case for clients is that they often have large application development teams and application development projects that they needed to scale. So, for instance, if they were developing a new banking website and they needed to check that the application that sits on that website was scalable from a few hundred concurrent users to many thousands of users, they could test the load response using LoadRunner. That is what LoadRunner does, it does the performance testing and measures load-bearing response.

Pros and Cons

  • "The most valuable part of the product is the way you can scale the basic testing easily."
  • "Third-party product integrations could be a little more slickly handled."

What other advice do I have?

My advice to people considering LoadRunner is that if you are going to use the product, use it as part of your everyday application development lifecycle. Do not just use it right at the end, because it gives you some great insights during the development phase as well as at the end. You will end up writing cleaner application code with it. So bake the use of LoadRunner into your full application life cycle. On a scale from one to ten where one is the worst and ten is the best, I would rate this solution as between and eight and nine-out-of-ten. I could be slightly biased, having worked for…
Lloyd Witt
Managed Services Architect at a computer software company with 201-500 employees
Reseller
Top 5
Oct 18, 2020
A stable solution for enterprise-wide testing and collaboration

What is our primary use case?

I am a managed service provider, a reseller, and a consultant. In other words, I am a total geek. I added a whole bunch of features and changes three or four years, but I don't know if they followed my recommendations; however, they did implement some changes that I suggested. There's an onsite version and there's a cloud version. We typically don't want an enterprise type version because the clients that we work with are fairly large. The last place we used this solution employed 150,000 people. We have clients that have as few as 10 employees, and other clients that have thousands of… more »

Pros and Cons

  • "Micro Focus LoadRunner Enterprise Is very user-friendly."
  • "The reporting has room for improvement."

What other advice do I have?

Make sure you know what your use case is before you buy it. On a scale from one to ten, I would give this solution a rating of nine. It's very good at doing what it needs to do. I think that the reporting needs a little bit of work, but that's pretty much it. I think every reporting system needs a little bit of work, so take that with a grain of salt.
RajaRao
Associate at a computer software company with 10,001+ employees
Real User
Top 5
Feb 17, 2020
User friendly with good reporting and many useful features

Pros and Cons

  • "The solution is a very user-friendly tool, especially when you compare it to a competitor like BlazeMeter."
  • "The solution is a very expensive tool when compared with other tools."

What other advice do I have?

We're partners with Micro Focus. I haven't found many products in this particular niche that have compared to JMeter and BlazeMeter tools. I'd rate the solution eight out of ten. I suggest other potential users review Micro Focus. If the client has the budget for the solution, I'd recommend it. If they don't have a budget, I'd suggest they instead opt to look a freeware solution, and I'd suggest they evaluate JMeter or BlazeMeter.
reviewer1369329
DevOps Engineer at a tech services company with 501-1,000 employees
Real User
Jun 17, 2020
A mature tool with lots of capabilities, but it is resource-intensive and the technical support is frustrating

What is our primary use case?

We use LoadRunner for performance testing.

Pros and Cons

  • "This is a product that has a lot of capabilities and is the most mature tool of its kind in the market."
  • "The TruClient protocol works well but it takes a lot of memory to run those tests, which is something that can be improved."

What other advice do I have?

When it comes to organization, people compare automation testing with performance testing. Automation testing is something that is very easily integrated within an agile and faster delivery framework. The scripting in automation testing is robust because it is GUI-based. When it comes to performance testing, it is request-response-based and the scripts are not very robust in some of the application platforms. Because of that, people feel that performance testing is a bottleneck and it takes a lot of time. I would rate this solution a seven out of ten.