Oracle Autonomous Mobile Cloud Enterprise Overview

Oracle Autonomous Mobile Cloud Enterprise is the #3 ranked solution in our list of top Mobile App Platforms. It is most often compared to Temenos Quantum: Oracle Autonomous Mobile Cloud Enterprise vs Temenos Quantum

What is Oracle Autonomous Mobile Cloud Enterprise?

Oracle Mobile Cloud Service provides everything you need to build out your enterprise mobile strategy using innovative, state-of-the-art tools.

Oracle Mobile Cloud Service provides you with the tools you need to develop a strategy for supporting your mobile development. You get the out-of-the-box services that every mobile app requires, plus the ability to define and implement new enterprise-ready APIs quickly and cleanly. What’s more, all API calls from your Android, iOS, Windows/C#, or JavaScript client applications are made via uniform REST calls, thus creating a cohesive development environment that’s easy to control and maintain.

For more information on Oracle Mobile Cloud Service, visit Oracle.com

Oracle Autonomous Mobile Cloud Enterprise is also known as AMCe, Oracle Mobile Cloud Service, Oracle Mobile Cloud Enterprise, Oracle Mobile Application Framework.

Oracle Autonomous Mobile Cloud Enterprise Customers
CACI, City of Las Vegas, Avantic, Lloyd's Register, Colab Consulting, PITSS, TXI, Shikun Binui, ECSTeam, Inc., Matrix
Oracle Autonomous Mobile Cloud Enterprise Video

Oracle Autonomous Mobile Cloud Enterprise Archived Reviews (More than two years old)

Filter by:
Filter Reviews
Industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Considered
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Order by:
Loading...
  • Date
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Review Length
Search:
Showingreviews based on the current filters. Reset all filters
it_user415716
Solution Architect at a tech services company with 201-500 employees
MSP
Dec 31, 2017
Provides a complete eco-system for implementing mobile applications

What is our primary use case?

When positioning Oracle MCS, our main focus is to implement non-existing Single-Purpose APIs needed by new Mobile apps and to apply basic security mechanisms (Authentication and Authorisation) to the exposed Mobile backends. In addition, we use MCS to depict more advanced Mobile Use cases like the implementation of location-aware services or the management of push notifications.

What other advice do I have?

MCS should be used for the corresponding use cases and for implementing Single Purpose APIs, a.k.a., Backend For Frontend to be used with Mobile apps. The platform should not be seen as an API Management solution. For implementing a consistent API Management approach, Oracle API Platform Cloud Service should be used.
it_user426069
Senior Software Developer at a comms service provider with 1,001-5,000 employees
Vendor
Nov 2, 2017
The Task Flow feature is valuable to our organizational functionality, but they need to enhance the older smartphones to work smoothly without hanging

What is most valuable?

There are two primary features: Task Flows  Easy to link with web service.

How has it helped my organization?

The Task Flow feature provides us with structure and navigation between AMX pages, both bounded and unbounded.

What needs improvement?

They need to enhance it to allow older smartphones to work smoothly without hanging.

What was my experience with deployment of the solution?

We have had deployment issues with older smartphones. Otherwise, we have not had deployment issues.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

There was some slowness on old devices, and it is hard to learn if you do not know ADF technology.

What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

We have had no issues scaling it.
it_user692301
Senior Developer at a tech services company
Consultant
Jun 28, 2017
The hybrid framework and drag/drop features are most valuable. Performance and size of the applications produced can be improved.

What other advice do I have?

This product is not recommended for a small business. Oracle MAF is suitable for a large company that has an integrated system with other Oracle products. Please take into consideration the performance, price, and size of the application of this product. You need to check if it fits with your business needs.
it_user453894
Lead Mobile Developer at a tech company with 501-1,000 employees
Vendor
Jan 16, 2017
It's enabled easier transition into multiple mobile platforms. It's confusing to newcomers and there isn't a lot of literature about the framework.

What other advice do I have?

Some screenshots of a mobile app I worked on...
it_user522243
VP IT at a recreational facilities/services company with 51-200 employees
Vendor
Dec 1, 2016
It provides reliability and availability for our website.

What other advice do I have?

I would say that it's pretty rock solid from the foundation. It's dependable for using in products and systems.
it_user522264
Application Developer at a university with 10,001+ employees
Vendor
Nov 24, 2016
It allows developing one code base for both Android and iOS platforms.

What other advice do I have?

Go for it.
it_user465804
Senior Technology Consultant at Oracle India Pvt. Ltd
MSP
Nov 21, 2016
Declarative binding of the UI components with back end services is a useful feature.

What other advice do I have?

I advise people to explore and implement apps using Oracle MAF. I also encourage people to try out Oracle Mobile Cloud Service (MCS) which is the best value add products for enterprises trying to build mobile apps.
it_user137895
Vice President Certus Cloud Solutions at Certus Solutions
Video Review
Real User
Oct 30, 2016
PaaS for SaaS: Development Tools in the Cloud

What other advice do I have?

One of the things that happens about cloud is it changes so quickly. If I've had to give in this answer just six months ago, Oracle had four components in their PaaS portfolio, and today, they've got thirty-two. By the time someone watches this video, the number could be whatever. It's very difficult to talk about what's the best part of it, because it's changing all of the time. I'd say the one that excites me the most at the moment are the integration cloud and the mobile cloud. Allowing people to connect to their enterprise and then make that mobile for people, because that's what people…
it_user450399
Co-Founder & CEO at TALIUM
Consultant
Oct 25, 2016
Mobile app framework for quick development of c​ross-platform corporate-class mobile apps

What other advice do I have?

MAF is easy to learn
it_user482871
Managing Partner and CTO at a tech company with 501-1,000 employees
Vendor
Jul 21, 2016
Allows me to write code in my preferred coding language and deploy to multiple platforms.

What other advice do I have?

If you are using other tools from the Oracle stack, and are considering the implementation of mobile solutions, you should definitely consider using Oracle MAF. MAF development is similar to the development of other Oracle Middleware tools/frameworks, thus enabling your existing developer pool to work on the mobile solutions. I would also advice to at least look at Oracle MCS. Oracle MCS can actually help you to open up your enterprise to the mobile landscape, without directly exposing it to the big bad mobile world.
it_user453675
Enterprise Mobility Architect at avanttic Consultoría Tecnológica
Vendor
Jul 17, 2016
It's pretty easy to deploy if you have an Oracle ADF development background and you are familiar with tools like JDeveloper. Licensing can be confusing.

What other advice do I have?

The product looks very promising specially if you already have an many Oracle production in-house like Oracle SOA.
it_user451164
Senior Integration Specialist at a tech services company with 51-200 employees
Consultant
Jun 7, 2016
Enabling push notifications would certainly increase its popularity. Since Oracle MAF consumes REST WebServices, it was pretty fast to build, deploy and consume.

What other advice do I have?

It lacks a number of out of the box features. Additionally, debugging and diagnosing is a bit tricky and not much time has been spent by Oracle on improving the UI.
it_user446679
Analista de Sistemas/Consultor TI at Memora Processos Inovadores Ltda.
Vendor
May 30, 2016
It can be deployed on multiple platforms, and it can communicate with banks, web services, and data controls.

Valuable Features

It can be deployed on multiple platforms, and it can communicate with banks, web services, and data controls.

Room for Improvement

It needs more native capabilities built into the platform, and alert messages without the need for plugins.

Use of Solution

I've used it for around a year.

Deployment Issues

There were no issues with the deployment.

Stability Issues

I had some problems with the location monitor in some Android devices, but this has been fixed in newer versions.

Scalability Issues

We haven't needed to scale it.

Customer Service and Technical Support

Really enjoyed the support service that was provided. Of course there is some difficulty in explaining the problem and even recreating it for them.

Initial Setup

It was simple and…
it_user445878
Operations and IT Manager at a pharma/biotech company with 501-1,000 employees
Vendor
May 25, 2016
The development tools are easy to use by programmers, and it allows us to use pre-existing standard connectors to our legacy system.

What other advice do I have?

It is important to choose a good partner to go with.
it_user420384
Senior Technical Consultant at a tech services company with 501-1,000 employees
Consultant
May 5, 2016
The AMPA with offline functionality and SQLite cache is one of my favorite features.

What other advice do I have?

If you know the middleware solution of Oracle called ADF, MAF will feel similar. It is easy to consume a REST web service and it allows you to cache automatically the received data into a SQLite database. With that, you can automatically work offline against this database. Changes are logged and you have the ability to sync the "dirty data" back to the server afterwards. This is a real benefit and is easy to use. Additionally, it allows you to deploy to all the big environments like Apple, Android, and Windows, so there's only one development and multiple rollout possibilities. A big question…
it_user426078
Head - Enterprise Mobility Partnerships / Oracle Mobility Consultant at RapidValue
Consultant
Apr 28, 2016
Since it's a hybrid application framework, we can maintain one code base for different platforms. It needs more control on gestures and animations.

What other advice do I have?

I would highly recommend Oracle MAF as it is: * Single Platform – It handles end-to-end life cycle for enterprise mobility solutions. * Hybrid Framework – It supports developing Android and iOS applications with Single Source Code. * Easy for Developers - to adopt using existing skills It supports standard technologies such as HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript Java forms the core for Business Logic. It is available as a plug-in for both JDeveloper 12.1.3 and Eclipse IDEs. * Speeds up UI development: It is based on MVC framework, It consists of in-built UI components and CSS features, It uses declarative…
it_user426096
Oracle Fusion Middleware Technical Leader at a tech services company with 501-1,000 employees
Consultant
Apr 28, 2016
The hybrid framework eliminates the need for specific skills for specific platforms. I'd like to see the size of the applications improved.

What other advice do I have?

Oracle MAF is designed for larger companies who are already running Oracle Fusion middleware products. Oracle MAF can be easily integrated with other Oracle Solutions and then it increases the productivity and the speed for delivering Mobile Solutions. However, it should be considered if it makes sense buying licenses of Oracle MAF or using free frameworks are enough.