Micro Focus Performance Center Software Reviews

Filter by:Reset all filters
industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Gopinath Goparaju
Real User
QA Lead at a tech services company with 1,001-5,000 employees
Mar 11 2018

What is most valuable?

* Merging Graphs * Layout management * Measurement menu * The new features are nice, like cloud testing, mobile testing, continuous testing, etc.

How has it helped my organization?

It is used to empower our organisation in assisting customers, addressing their concerns, finding solutions, and providing value, thus making it possible to put customer success first, and in the… more»

What needs improvement?

* New features have been added in latest version and need to be improved with the DevOps integration. * We are expecting more flexible to use Jenkins in continuous integration going forward.

What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

It is a bit expensive when compared with other tools.

If you previously used a different solution, which one did you use and why did you switch?

For a long time, we have been using HPE tools only.

Which other solutions did I evaluate?

We evaluated LoadRunner.
Vendor
R&D Manager at a tech vendor with 10,001+ employees
Nov 03 2017

What is most valuable?

* Test and resource scheduling * Test runs trending * Network virtualization and the new NV Insights report * Cloud integration * New Web UI * Jenkins integration * Performance Application Lifecycle

How has it helped my organization?

* It made performance testing for global teams work more natural. * Performance Application Lifecycle allowed us to really build our load test according to the traffic we see in production. * Trending shows us exactly the performance impact… more»

What needs improvement?

Features in the Web UI should be enhanced. We should be able to do everything from the Web UI. without ever needing to download the old ActiveX ALM UI.

If you previously used a different solution, which one did you use and why did you switch?

I did not rate other solutions.

Which other solutions did I evaluate?

We considerd SOASTA CloudTest.
Find out what your peers are saying about Micro Focus, Apache, Neotys and others in Performance Testing Tools. Updated: September 2019.
371,062 professionals have used our research since 2012.
JeanSOCHA
User
Architecte principal with 1,001-5,000 employees
Dec 05 2018

What is most valuable?

The controller and analysis engine are a piece of cake, configuring the scenario and gathering results are the most important to me. From my 15 years experience, I measure that I spend only 5% of my time to script, other tasks are more consuming: understanding the business process, making the dataset relevant and reliable with workflow (with VTS for instance which is very great), finding how and… more»

How has it helped my organization?

For me, it's the best product for a performance team covering a large range of technologies and constraints.

What needs improvement?

Some features could sometimes disappear without reason. It's extremely recommended to take time to evaluates newer versions before upgrading.
Real User
Senior Systems Engineer at a financial services firm with 1,001-5,000 employees
Nov 02 2017

What do you think of Performance Center?

What is most valuable?

Probably its prime advantage, it provides a centralized location for testing.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

The stability on the old versions is good. On the newer versions, I think the bleeding edge is still being worked on.

What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

It is very scalable. No issues with scalability.

How is customer service and technical support?

Premium support is great, but before that, when we just had general support, it was not all that great. We had issues with just trying to get support to call us back on tickets and also with the turnaround time on resolution.

How was the initial setup?

It is not exactly straightforward. Their instructions were not all they could have been, but we still got…
Mounika Gollapalli
Consultant
Performance Tester with 10,001+ employees
May 23 2018

What is most valuable?

* Analysis of results * Schedule of test * We can book load generators. * We can choose LGs based on the required configuration. * IP Spoofing can be done using Performance Center.

How has it helped my organization?

It has improved our organizational performance. We are delivering fine performance results and performance recommendations using Performance Center.

What needs improvement?

* Monitoring tools which are available in Performance Center. * More real-time monitoring should be available for the system under test. * Dashboard creation should be implemented, so we can get the results in a desired format.
Vasanth Ranganathan
Consultant
TE at a tech services company with 10,001+ employees
Apr 17 2018

What do you think of Performance Center?

I use Performance Center for PC testing. It is mostly user-friendly and usable, though tough to maintain from the infrastructure side.  It is also good for reporting purposes, which would be most familiar for QC and UFT users.

Articles

User Assessments By Topic About Performance Center

Find out what your peers are saying about Micro Focus, Apache, Neotys and others in Performance Testing Tools. Updated: September 2019.
371,062 professionals have used our research since 2012.

Performance Center Questions

What is Performance Center?

Micro Focus Performance Center is a global cross-enterprise performance testing tool which enables you to manage multiple, concurrent performance testing projects across different geographic locations without any need to travel between the locations. Performance Center administers all your internal performance testing needs. With Performance Center, you manage all aspects of large-scale performance testing projects, including resource allocation and scheduling, from a centralized location accessible through the Web. Performance Center helps streamline the testing process, reduce resource costs, and increase operating efficiency.

Also known as
Micro Focus Performance Center, HPE Performance Center
Performance Center customers

Hexaware, British Sky Broadcasting, JetBlue

Read Archived Reviews
Sign Up with Email