Tintri VMstore Reviews

Filter by:Reset all filters
industry
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Filter Unavailable
rating
Filter Unavailable
Real User
System Administrator at a agriculture with 501-1,000 employees
Jun 25 2017

What is most valuable?

The ease of administration is crazy good. The dashboard makes things so easy to understand that you have a full grasp on what your VMs are doing and where the bottlenecks are. The speed that you are able to achieve from this storage is better... more»

How has it helped my organization?

We are able to perform maintenance on all our VMs at the same time, backup multiple VMs at the same time, etc. without causing lag to our users.

What needs improvement?

Of course, a lower price would always be welcome. We were one of the first hyper-v adopters, so it was a bit more cumbersome for the initial setup, but the new OS has resolved these issues.
Consultant
Senior Consultant at a tech services company with 10,001+ employees
Jul 03 2017

What is most valuable?

The most valuable features are VM awareness and QoS policies. While VAAI and VASA set the stage for arrays to be intelligent from a virtualization perspective, Tintri has taken it a step beyond. You can control resources on a per VM basis to... more»

How has it helped my organization?

From a PoC standpoint, both the hybrid and all-flash boxes delivered a performance boost up to twice the performance in comparison with what was there in production: First Generation VNX, NetApp FAS 6000.

What needs improvement?

I think with the world soon becoming only SSD, possibly NVMe, and 3D Xpoint. It would make sense for Tintri to drop the hybrid array down the line. The storage market is becoming cluttered.
Find out what your peers are saying about Tintri, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Pure Storage and others in All-Flash Storage Arrays.
290,996 professionals have used our research since 2012.
Real User
jonfwilliams@outlook.com
Nov 03 2017

What is most valuable?

* The performance graphs, which allow us to see real-time IOPs. * Latency at the virtual machine (VM) level.

How has it helped my organization?

We can now identify VMs which require a lot of disk performance from a single console. It has also allowed us to give our developers access to disk IOPS that were not previously possible, reducing both migration times and job run times.

What needs improvement?

The Hyper-V configuration is not as easy as VMware. Documentation could be better as well. The replication technology is good, but could be improved to allow the powering on of the replica instead of having to clone the machine.
Real User
IT Manager at a tech services company with 51-200 employees
Jan 25 2017

What do you think of Tintri VMstore?

Valuable Features: The overall speed/performance of the system is critically valuable for us and the analytical data is extremely helpful for minimizing troubleshooting time for any VMs experiencing issues. This product was purchased for our MS Hyper-V 2012 R2 environment and allowed us to build out a clustered configuration that we have never been able to have due to previously unreliable equipment. At the time we were having severe disk latency issues and realized that we needed an all Flash or Hybrid flash and SATA array. The unit we purchased is a Hybrid unit, although at first we were skeptical it would provide the same performance as an all Flash Array, yet it has far surpassed all expectations. Detailed reporting with the ability to see reports from the hypervisor are very...
Real User
Windows Systems Analyst at a manufacturing company with 10,001+ employees
Jun 18 2018

What is most valuable?

The deduplication feature in VDI environments. If Tintri say's: "we can host 3000 VMs in our storage", I know, we can host 3000 VMs there. Believe the results.

How has it helped my organization?

It speed up deployment significantly. This is one of the greatest improvements because we are able to deploy several virtual machines in seconds. The cloning feature on the Tintri Box is really impressive.

What needs improvement?

The area it needs to improve is the pricing. It could be better. Another topic is the replication feature, In the version 4.3 the syncronous replication is not so friendly and you have to do procedures manually to come back once you recover... more»
Real User
System Engineer Werkplekken at a university with 1,001-5,000 employees
Mar 31 2017

What is most valuable?

The fact that it is very easy to set up and delivers. It is a set and forget environment with a very good tooling to view performance and delivers the IOPS we need for our VDI environment.

How has it helped my organization?

When implementing our VDI environment we noticed that we were unable to push out the IOPS for the VDI's to achieve the performance we wanted to. With Tintri we are able to deliver good performing VDI desktops.

What needs improvement?

Speed of our VDI machines. We have a very high log in and log out ratio and machines are being refreshed instantly so we have a constant boot storm on our storage. Tintri can easily put up the effort then run this smoothly.
Real User
Infrastructure Engineer at a real estate/law firm with 201-500 employees
May 24 2018

What is most valuable?

The feature that I find most valuable is the VM level awareness that the VMstore gives you. This is great for finding problems where VMs are hogging all the performance. The VMstore is also very stable. I have not had a single issue since the... more»

How has it helped my organization?

Tinri VMstore has improved my organization by providing a huge performance increase, mostly to our Citrix XenApp environment. Our users have not complained about slow downs while using or opening apps since we got VMstore.

What needs improvement?

The product could be improved by adding iSCSI support, as others have mentioned. We have had to rethink how we implement some of our services due to this.
Real User
Network Engineer at a healthcare company with 501-1,000 employees
Mar 27 2017

What do you think of Tintri VMstore?

Valuable Features Dedupe VAAI The deep dive analysis of performance for each VM • Improvements to My Organization We were able to increase productivity of our small team by moving away from LUNs and simplifying management of our backend storage. • Room for Improvement Integration of all the interfaces: For each Tintri For the global centre management Analytics The interfaces are all great, but if all the functionality were built into one global centre, this would make the interface a single pane. • Use of Solution We have been using this solution for nearly two years • Deployment Issues There were no issues with deployment. • Stability Issues There were no issues with stability. • Scalability Issues Scaling requires the purchase of a new VMstore. ...
See 6 More Tintri VMstore Reviews

Articles

User Assessments By Topic About Tintri VMstore

Find out what your peers are saying about Tintri, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Pure Storage and others in All-Flash Storage Arrays.
290,996 professionals have used our research since 2012.

Tintri VMstore Questions

Tintri VMstore Projects By Members

Tintri VMstore Consultants

What is Tintri VMstore?

All-Flash Arrays

The Tintri All-Flash Array controls each application automatically, so you don’t have to. Tintri guarantees performance, crunches real-time analytics, and predicts future needs—all at the application level. And with the T1000 Array, remote offices and individual departments can experience Tintri too. Now you can rest easy.

Tintri EC6000 All-flash Array Series Data Sheet
Tintri T1000 All-flash Array Series Data Sheet

Hybrid-Flash Arrays

Conventional storage doesn’t play nice with your applications. The Tintri Hybrid-Flash Array does. Tintri controls each of your applications automatically, so you can spend your time and money on the strategic projects that matter. And when 99% of IO is delivered from flash, you get all-flash performance at a not-so-flashy price point.

Tintri VMstore T800 Hybrid-Flash Series Data Sheet

Tintri maximizes performance for your applications and the people who manage them. With all-flash storage and software for virtualized workloads, Tintri automatically manages each application, so you don’t have to. That means you’re free from decades-old storage constraints so you can spend your time on high-impact projects.

Tintri VMstore customers

That’s why leading enterprises including Comcast, Chevron, NASA, Toyota, United Healthcare and 20% of the Fortune 100, trust Tintri with storage needs.

BUYER'S GUIDE
Not sure which All-Flash Storage Arrays solution is right for you?

Download our free All-Flash Storage Arrays Report and find out what your peers are saying about Tintri, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Pure Storage, and more!

Sign Up with Email