Veeam Cloud Connect Reviews

Filter by:Reset all filters
Industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Considered
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Order by:
Loading...
  • Date
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Review Length
Search:
Serge Schepers
Consultant
Solution Consultant & System Engineer at a tech company with 201-500 employees
Feb 19 2020

What is most valuable?

The interesting part of the solution is that the customer does not have to invest in a second site to store their offsite backups. What we have found useful from our side is the ability to implement and also keep the initial backup using the solution. Overall, the solution is rather good. From the experiences I've had, it's been useful. I might not be the perfect person to talk about improvements… more»

What needs improvement?

I can't think of any improvements at the moment. The solution should allow for interfacing with other public cloud vendors. They could work to build something around that concept. There should be a way to easily migrate from one cloud provider to another.

What other advice do I have?

We're Veeam partners. The main difference between Cloud Connect and a standard on-premises solution is that the cloud is a cheaper alternative. For our purposes, we're using it mostly for offsite backups. We like to keep the primary backup offsite. It helps to make for a quick recovery. For me, the goal is to have a more economical approach to the secondary off-site backup, and that's the main… more»
AmrHafez
Real User
Pre-sales Consultant at Beta IT
Aug 06 2019

What is most valuable?

The administration and management integrate with multiple solutions, not just with one or two environments, even if they're not VMware products. We've found this to be a valuable feature.

How has it helped my organization?

The biggest improvements are in the administration and management of the organization and in its ability to make everything more agile.

What needs improvement?

We were interested in investing hundreds of thousands of dollars in VMware. VMware right now is one of the biggest solutions in the world, in terms of the IT environment. But for Cloud Connect it's not. I think they need the cloud version to reach more customers, to enable the cloud version to be… more»

What other advice do I have?

We connect to the public cloud via Amazon, and for the private cloud, we use a cloud-based VMware solution. I would rate this solution eight out of ten.
Find out what your peers are saying about Veeam Software, Amazon, Nakivo and others in Disaster Recovery (DR) Software. Updated: March 2020.
408,459 professionals have used our research since 2012.
Real User
IT Manager at a tech services company with 51-200 employees
Feb 22 2020

What is most valuable?

The solution is very good at handling small data backups on small servers. The stability and restore options on the solution are very good.

What needs improvement?

The possibility to move texts to cloud storage would be ideal. That may be coming in a future version. It would be ideal if my storage wasn't directly attached to some other type of cloud storage, and was just in Cloud Connect instead of having to be on Amazon, or Azure, or Wasabi as well. We need the solution to offer IT storage.

What other advice do I have?

We're Veeam partners. I'd recommend the solution to others. I'd rate it eight out of ten.
Real User
Head of Infrastructure & System Department at a integrator with 51-200 employees
Oct 13 2019

What is most valuable?

The most valuable aspect of the solution is the ability to connect to cloud providers. The solution is free of charge. It's integrated with Veem Backup replication. The deployment is quite simple. Users are generally happy because of the familiarity they have with the features. The solution offers good transparency for the end-user.

What needs improvement?

It would be helpful if the enterprise edition was more complete. It's not as complete as the enterprise plus edition is. For instance, in the enterprise version, we can only use one accelerator with the cloud provider. It means if I have my Cloud Connect, I cannot connect another site of mine with another cloud connect and use an accelerator of Veeam. They should change this.

What other advice do I have?

I work for a consulting enterprise. For my needs, the solution offers everything I want. I'd rate it seven out of ten.
Ibrahim Hasan
Real User
Founder at BetaIT
Sep 29 2019

What is most valuable?

The most valuable features are the fast replication and recovery of data.

What needs improvement?

The security of encrypted data could be better. Better encryption is needed. The backup solution is related to our data, and they need to encrypt data without utilizing the bandwidth. We would like to see them minimize the bandwidth between all sides.

What other advice do I have?

We are partners with Veeam. I would recommend this solution, but it really does depend on many factors, such as the size of the environment, what their requirements are, and do they have the capabilities to install Veeam I would rate this solution a seven out of ten.
Sachin JungKarki
Real User
Chief Information Security Officer at KNS
Jan 29 2020

What is most valuable?

The solution is already far more advanced than our customers require. It offers advanced scripting and automation pre-testing to support the custom library and custom tasks.

What needs improvement?

Currently, there isn't too much that can be added to improve the service. We already have a pipeline that checks the program for enhancements and we'd be more than happy to see them added in the future. The pricing is too high. The customer is always asking if there's a way to reduce it.

What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

The pricing is much higher than what our clients expect it to be.

What other advice do I have?

We're a managed service provider, so we handle this solution for our clients. We're also a Veeam partner. I'd rate the solution ten out of ten.

Articles

User Assessments By Topic About Veeam Cloud Connect

Find out what your peers are saying about Veeam Software, Amazon, Nakivo and others in Disaster Recovery (DR) Software. Updated: March 2020.
408,459 professionals have used our research since 2012.

Veeam Cloud Connect Questions

What is Veeam Cloud Connect?

Veeam Cloud Connect for the Enterprise enables businesses to act as a disaster recover (DR) service provider to deliver off-site backup and replication services to internal customers. This eliminates complexity by removing the need to maintain a VPN connection and it improves security by encapsulating all backup and management traffic into a single port.

Also known as
Veeam Cloud Connect for the Enterprise
Veeam Cloud Connect customers

Worldwide Holdings, ContinuitySA, MPY, Linxdatacenter

BUYER'S GUIDE
Download our free Disaster Recovery (DR) Software Report and find out what your peers are saying about Veeam Software, Amazon, Nakivo, and more!