ZAPTEST Overview

What is ZAPTEST?
ZAPTEST is software test automation solution for testing applications cross-platform. ZAPTEST allows testing any GUI based software on any modern OS mobile or conventional that includes iOS; Android; WinMo; Blackberry; Windows; Mac; and Linux. ZAP 1Script technology allows users to script test procedure once and execute it on any correspondent application on any platform and environment. ZAP MultiRun technology offers execution of the same test script on multiple workstations and mobile devices at once, and expedites time to test execution. zapFARM offers mobile and conventional device management, by using distributed and multi-site devices and management of devices and users. ZAPTEST is software test automation solution for testing applications cross-platform. ZAPTEST allows testing of any GUI based software on any modern OS, mobile or conventional including iOS; Android; WinMo; Blackberry; Windows; Mac; and Linux, as well as supports testing of Agile and CI development. ZAP main technologies are ZAPTEST; ZAP-fiX; MultiRun; and zapFARM With over 15 years of industry experience implementing test automation processes ZAP also offers professional help to allows enterprises with testing best practices implementing ZAPTEST. Using ZAPTEST test automation teams reducing time to test development and maintenance, expedite test execution cross-platform and manage devices under test remotely within organization
ZAPTEST Buyer's Guide

Download the ZAPTEST Buyer's Guide including reviews and more. Updated: January 2021

ZAPTEST Customers
AT&T, Ally Financial, Inc. Standard & Poors, Comcast, Boeing Employee Credit Union, Nordstroms, Bank of New Zealand, Aviva France, Delta Airlines, First National Bank of South Africa, Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, American Well, SuperValu, 24 Hour Fitness, Inc., Lexis Nexis, Cspire Wireless, GE Intelligent Systems, Accenture, Shelter Mutual Insurance, Agco
ZAPTEST Video

ZAPTEST Archived Reviews (More than two years old)

Filter by:
Filter Reviews
Industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Considered
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Order by:
Loading...
  • Date
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Review Length
Search:
Showingreviews based on the current filters. Reset all filters
it_user362916
System engineer at a tech services company with 10,001+ employees
Consultant
Nov 14, 2016
We can write our codes just after the functional docs are prepared, and we can straight away start testing the application in the system testing phase itself.

What other advice do I have?

Use this product if you have good, skilled workers to prepare the framework. Post implementation, show the guts to say good-bye to manual testers.
it_user525252
Senior Automation Engineer at a financial services firm with 10,001+ employees
Vendor
Oct 5, 2016
The OCR feature allows objects to be identified based on their characteristics. I miss proper help documentation.
Find out what your peers are saying about ZAPTEST, SmartBear, Micro Focus and others in Test Automation Tools. Updated: January 2021.
455,536 professionals have used our research since 2012.
it_user384165
Quality Assurance and Release at a government with 51-200 employees
Vendor
Feb 9, 2016
The most valuable feature for us is the ability to write and execute regression test scripts for a variety of GUI-based systems, particularly Oracle ERP applications.

What other advice do I have?

Make sure the resources you identify for writing and maintaining ZAPTEST scripts either have or receive VBScript or JavaScript training. You don’t have to have journeyman skills in these languages, but it helps to be able to use them for performing basic programming functions.
it_user333096
Quality Services Contractor at a insurance company with 51-200 employees
Vendor
Feb 4, 2016
It allows us the capability to connect, view and simulate tests for multiple devices at the same time.

What other advice do I have?

ZAPTEST has very responsive, cooperative, and efficient technical support and customer service teams. They do a pretty good job in enhancing the product to meet your needs.
it_user378105
Enterprise Architecture at a local government with 1,001-5,000 employees
Vendor
Feb 2, 2016
It Doesn't Require Us To Purchase Any Additional Software or Servers Like Other Solutions.

What other advice do I have?

We are also partially a government agency and we have to follow certain security procedures. My straightforward advice is to get plenty of support and training hours included in the initial purchase for at least two years. That’s the biggest advice I can give. Any product I buy I use their evaluation license. I have three days to try it out; to make sure I like it, test simple scripts and make sure it is working. This will give you confidence and ability to compare to other products. Don’t cut corners when it comes to your training and support hours. I am trying to expand in 2016 in order to…
it_user328755
Lead Automation Engineer at a healthcare company with 10,001+ employees
Vendor
Oct 19, 2015
We are able to create automation earlier in the development process and become more agile, but support of multiple data file types could be improved.

What other advice do I have?

Great solution for Agile testing and solving difficult to automate functionality.
it_user309459
ITG2 at a tech services company
Consultant
Sep 20, 2015
We're able to test unique application running on several OS's that interface with many outside sources, but its documentation is outpaced by rapid development.

What other advice do I have?

Add this to your "must test" list. Company is very responsive and product is too.
Buyer's Guide
Download our free Test Automation Tools Report and find out what your peers are saying about ZAPTEST, SmartBear, Micro Focus, and more!
Quick Links