Cisco SSL VPN Reviews

Filter by:Reset all filters
industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
HenriGeimer
Real User
Architect at Devoteam Belgium
Sep 27 2019

What is most valuable?

The feature I find most valuable is the management portal. The one we're currently using is much more simple and with the IOS version 9, there is quite an improvement on the stability and the configuration of the solution itself.

What needs improvement?

I think the management of the design of the console or portal needs to improve because when you compare it to other vendors, you find that the graphical interface is old. I do, however, believe that the newer version has an improved graphical interface. An improvement in the scalability of the solution will also be great.

What other advice do I have?

My advice to others would be that, if they are going in the cloud, they can use other products from the cloud too. In the next version, I would like to see central management, because sometimes you have more than two or three devices. If we can have a solution that can manage all these devices, that will be great. For example, if you need to update one device, you can just do it from one place… more»
Simbarashe Mazorodze
Real User
ICT Infrastructure and Security Services Manager at NATIONAL SOCIAL SECURITY AUTHORITY - NSSA ZIMBABWE
Oct 10 2019

What do you think of Cisco SSL VPN?

What is our primary use case?

We use this solution to connect to our LAN, so that our users are able to access the necessary applications that are designed to be used on-premise. We predominantly use Cisco products and we find it very easy for us to use. 

What needs improvement?

I think the administration can be improved to include web interfaces. And I also feel that the deployment of the clients can be better. 

For how long have I used the solution?

I have been using the solution for the past six years now on premise.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

It's a very stable solution and I'd say it works perfectly. The only issue may be ensuring that connectivity between the Cisco Firewall and the access directory should be maintained. 

What do I think about

Find out what your peers are saying about Cisco, Pulse Secure, Citrix and others in SSL VPN. Updated: October 2019.
372,185 professionals have used our research since 2012.
AsgharHamidi
Real User
IT Network Engineer at Brunnel
Oct 07 2019

What do you think of Cisco SSL VPN?

What is our primary use case?

I primarily use the solution for remote access for my clients.

What is most valuable?

The solution is very easy to work with. This is its most valuable feature. They also did a good job surrounding how you configure the devices.

What needs improvement?

The solution needs to solve the issues they have with Java. Cisco device management is quite difficult. They should work to simplify this.

For how long have I used the solution?

I've been using the solution for almost four years.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

In terms of stability, I think it would be nice if Cisco could manage their Java problem. Sometimes it works and sometimes it requires troubleshooting or you need to take the time to update in order to fix the Java…
Real User
Information Technology Manager at a real estate/law firm with 51-200 employees
Sep 28 2019

What is most valuable?

I find each and every feature of this solution valuable.

What needs improvement?

The pricing needs to be better because you need a license for every device.

What other advice do I have?

Nothing is perfect and my advice to others would be to look at their requirements before they choose a solution. Cisco has been tested and used widely so there are virtually no issues in terms of selecting Cisco. But it's up to each client to determine what they need when it comes to things like trafficking. Additional features that I would like to see included in the next release of Cisco VPN is… more»
Real User
Solution Architect at a energy/utilities company with 1,001-5,000 employees
Sep 25 2019

What do you think of Cisco SSL VPN?

What is our primary use case?

We use the on-premises deployment model. Our primary use case of this solution is to support remote office workers.

What is most valuable?

The most valuable features are that it's reliable, convenient, and easy. It always works if configured well.

What needs improvement?

I would like for it to have support for the Dutch language. I typically use English in 99% of our communications but for some people, it matters. 

For how long have I used the solution?

I've been using this solution for fifteen years.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

Stability is good. 

What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

I don't have any issues with scalability. We have around 3,000 users. 

How was the initial setup?

The initial…
ÜMit Akarsu
Real User
Presales Engineer at E-DATA TEKNOLOJİ
Sep 29 2019

What do you think of Cisco SSL VPN?

What is our primary use case?

The primary use case for this solution is to connect offices to their services through the VPN tunnel. The deployment model we are using is on-premises.

What is most valuable?

It is easy to create. I like to work with the CMD command line because it's easy and it doesn't take very long to configure. It works quickly compared to other solutions.

What needs improvement?

It can be difficult to find service and at times we cannot connect with the internet easily. It should be easier to find an internet connection through vendors. They could have a better internet router solution.

For how long have I used the solution?

I have been using this solution for seven years.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

This solution is stable. …
Real User
Network Security Engineer at a government
Oct 16 2019

What do you think of Cisco SSL VPN?

What is our primary use case?

We primarily use this solution as browser and I like that you don't need a username or password to browse.

What needs improvement?

Sometimes browsers are not able to support a certain file, so that is something that can improve.

For how long have I used the solution?

I have been using the solution for four years on premise.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

The solution is stable if you have a stable internet connection.

How was the initial setup?

The setup and installation was easy. We had the help of a Cisco integrator, because one needs support from the system team to access your server and your VPN. So you basically have to know all the information about the server if you want to have access.

What's my experience with

JohnTamakloe
Real User
Solutions Engineer at a tech services company with 11-50 employees
Aug 28 2019

What do you think of Cisco SSL VPN?

What is our primary use case?

We use the on-prem deployment model of this solution. 

What is most valuable?

The interface is user-friendly. 

What needs improvement?

In terms of what needs improvement, it should have better integration. Although, it might have already been taken care of.  

For how long have I used the solution?

I have been using this solution for more than seven years.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

It's been stable for as long as I've been using it. Any issues that we had didn't come from this solution, they were from a third-party. It is stable. 

How are customer service and technical support?

Their technical support is good.

How was the initial setup?

The initial setup was easy. It was easy to install. 

What other advice

Articles

User Assessments By Topic About Cisco SSL VPN

Find out what your peers are saying about Cisco, Pulse Secure, Citrix and others in SSL VPN. Updated: October 2019.
372,185 professionals have used our research since 2012.

Cisco SSL VPN Questions

What is Cisco SSL VPN?

Cisco SSL VPN solutions help you easily and securely extend the network to users who have access to the Internet and a web browser. You can customize access and extend the reach of your corporate network to individuals based on their roles, including teleworker contractors and business partners.
Cisco SSL VPN customers
MST Systems
Read Archived Reviews
BUYER'S GUIDE
Download our free SSL VPN Report and find out what your peers are saying about Cisco, Pulse Secure, Citrix, and more!
Sign Up with Email