Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Overview

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection is the #22 ranked solution in our list of endpoint security software. It is most often compared to Microsoft Defender Antivirus: Webroot Business Endpoint Protection vs Microsoft Defender Antivirus

What is Webroot Business Endpoint Protection?

Webroot SecureAnywhere Business Endpoint Protection offers a unique security approach that protects against threats across numerous vectors; including email, web browsing, file attachments, hyperlinks, display ads, social media apps, and connected devices like USB drives, as well as other blended threats with the potential to deliver malicious payloads. SecureAnywhere Business Endpoint Protection is fully cloud-based management, means no on-premises hardware or software is needed and the console is always up to date and there are no definitions or signatures to deploy and manage. Webroot SecureAnywhere Business Endpoint Protection offers highly accurate and effective endpoint malware prevention with a range of additional security shield capabilities that keep both the user and the device safe, Malware detection occurs continuously in real time, so performance issues fade away.

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection is also known as Webroot SecureAnywhere Business Endpoint Protection.

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Buyer's Guide

Download the Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Buyer's Guide including reviews and more. Updated: February 2021

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Customers

Mytech Partners

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Video

Pricing Advice

What users are saying about Webroot Business Endpoint Protection pricing:
  • "I can't recall the exact pricing, but I believe there is a monthly fee of $20-30 per user."
  • "The solution is pretty cheap, actually. At our level, which is at 2,500 endpoints, we're paying 87 cents an agent per month."
  • "The solution doesn't cost too much. It's about 30 Euros a year for each endpoint. It's pretty affordable for us and for many other companies."

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Reviews

Filter by:
Filter Reviews
Industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Considered
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Order by:
Loading...
  • Date
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Review Length
Search:
Showingreviews based on the current filters. Reset all filters
Ramy Elsayed
Administrator at zuuTech
Real User
Top 5Leaderboard
Feb 25, 2020
Keeps mobile devices secure against vulnerabilities or any attacks

What is our primary use case?

We are a small managed-service provider. One of the services we are providing to our clients is the endpoint protection for mobiles. We are also offering cybersecurity for computers and of course backup plus technical support. So mobile endpoint protection is just one of the various services we are providing. We install Webroot Endpoint Protection for mobiles for our clients so that we can keep mobiles secured. In case the mobile is stolen or lost, we can wipe everything from the device from our end. We can also locate the mobile and lock the mobile if it is connected to the internet.

Pros and Cons

  • "It is excellent endpoint protection for mobiles that does everything it says it will."
  • "It would be nice if it had a feature for automatically generating reports on the client end for device status, security status and backup information."

What other advice do I have?

My advice about this product is that it is a very good solution and offers a stable and trusted software that runs smoothly and is easy to deploy. It was missing some features that were desirable like reporting, but it was good a solution. I really do not know why they are not providing the product anymore, especially considering that most people right now are using tablets and mobiles — not computers as much as before. Their policy has them heading in another business direction. I would have preferred to stay with the product. On a scale from one to ten where one is the worst and ten is the…
George Dullege
Senior IT Consultant at Jeneri IT
Reseller
Top 20
Jul 2, 2019
Solved our anti-virus problems for endpoint security with AI functionality for maintaining endpoint security

What is our primary use case?

We use Webroot with other components that can be added to endpoint protection. This gives us a better, more capable solution. We use Webroot Endpoint Protection as a multi-layered security solution.

Pros and Cons

  • "The feature we found most valuable is the AI functionality for maintaining endpoint security. This is very powerful."
  • "We need to know more details about how the virus interacted with the computer."

What other advice do I have?

To implement endpoint protection, Webroot is a good product. On a scale from 1 to 10, I would rate this product an eight. Maybe it could be better. I've had no significant virus problems since I installed it. For us, that's what it's all about.
Learn what your peers think about Webroot Business Endpoint Protection. Get advice and tips from experienced pros sharing their opinions. Updated: February 2021.
464,857 professionals have used our research since 2012.
Larry Mackey
Sr Project Manager at a tech services company with 11-50 employees
Real User
Top 5
Jun 29, 2020
Low maintenance with good scalability but needs better DNS support

What is our primary use case?

All of our machines have Webroot installed on it and actively engage in endpoint protection.

Pros and Cons

  • "We've not had any issues with scalability. If an organization needs to expand, they can do so quite easily."
  • "Technical support is not the best. It's hard to get a hold of them if we need help. It's something that definitely needs improvement."

What other advice do I have?

We're just customers. We aren't consultants or resellers. We're using the most up to date version of the solution. All of our users are geographically diverse, so we're basically all diversely distributed. At the moment it's a great product. They recently got acquired by Carbonite and I'm still trying to sort out what the fallout is from a corporate standpoint. Otherwise, for the near term, it's a good product. We're just a bit worried due to the fact that we've dealt with other products from Carbonite in the past and it's left a bad taste in our mouth. We're kind of looking around for other…
Jason Stevens
Senior Network Engineer at Computer Consultants
Real User
Top 20
Jul 17, 2020
Poor quality with unreliable prevention and detection capabilities

Pros and Cons

  • "Their policy management, their cloud-based dashboard and user interface are very easy to navigate."
  • "Webroot is very reactionary. It waits until the threat is active within memory to try and detect it. They need better pre-execution detection and prevention."

What other advice do I have?

We're using the latest version of SecureAnywhere, which is for the MSP side. We have a multitenant setup. We have about 2,400 agents deployed currently, and that's what we're using for protection for our clients. We haven't had too many attacks, however, we have had some ransomware situations for some of our clients and that's what caused us to initiate our evaluation project. Webroot used to be really good when they first came out, but now they've completely fallen behind, sadly. I would advise others to skip Webroot. It doesn't provide adequate levels of protection at this point. They would…
reviewer1450707
Resp. Sistemi Informativi/ IT Manager at a consumer goods company with 51-200 employees
Real User
Top 10
Nov 25, 2020
Affordable with a good dashboard but did not protect us from attacks

What is our primary use case?

We primarily use the solution for its endpoint protection. We used it as a firewall and antivirus.

Pros and Cons

  • "The initial setup is not complex at all. It's very straightforward."
  • "We need to have a stronger defense against CryptoLock and other attackers."

What other advice do I have?

We're just a cutomer. We don't have a business relationship with the company. As we are using the cloud deployment model, we are always on the latest version of the solution. I don't recommend the solution to others. It didn't protect us in the way we needed to and an attack was able to get through their defenses. Overall, I would rate the solution six out of ten. We haven't had a very good experience with it.
reviewer1234254
Chief Technology Officer at a tech services company with 51-200 employees
Real User
Top 10
Dec 2, 2019
Good endpoint navigation protection, cloud integration capabilities and a straightforward setup

Pros and Cons

  • "The most valuable features of the solution include the endpoint navigation protection, the protection related to the EMS service, as well as the control and the cloud integration capabilities."
  • "There needs to be more advanced analytics. It would make it a more powerful antivirus solution within the marketplace."

What other advice do I have?

We use the cloud deployment model. We originally used the paid version, which was a complete version of the solution. We don't use the solution extensively; it's a very budgeted amount. We need more advanced capabilities than we can get with Webroot. For companies who do not suffer advanced attacks, Webroot will be amazing for them and very budget-friendly for their business. However, companies will need to search for an expansion into areas like PCI compliance. For attacks, it's better to go over to more advanced protection. It can provide you the forensics and the EDR automation needed to…
Buyer's Guide
Download our free Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Report and get advice and tips from experienced pros sharing their opinions.