Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Overview

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection is the #21 ranked solution in our list of endpoint security software. It is most often compared to Microsoft Defender Antivirus: Webroot Business Endpoint Protection vs Microsoft Defender Antivirus

What is Webroot Business Endpoint Protection?

Webroot SecureAnywhere Business Endpoint Protection offers a unique security approach that protects against threats across numerous vectors; including email, web browsing, file attachments, hyperlinks, display ads, social media apps, and connected devices like USB drives, as well as other blended threats with the potential to deliver malicious payloads. SecureAnywhere Business Endpoint Protection is fully cloud-based management, means no on-premises hardware or software is needed and the console is always up to date and there are no definitions or signatures to deploy and manage. Webroot SecureAnywhere Business Endpoint Protection offers highly accurate and effective endpoint malware prevention with a range of additional security shield capabilities that keep both the user and the device safe, Malware detection occurs continuously in real time, so performance issues fade away.

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection is also known as Webroot SecureAnywhere Business Endpoint Protection.

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Buyer's Guide

Download the Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Buyer's Guide including reviews and more. Updated: March 2021

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Customers

Mytech Partners

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Video

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Archived Reviews (More than two years old)

Filter by:
Filter Reviews
Industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Considered
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Order by:
Loading...
  • Date
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Review Length
Search:
Showingreviews based on the current filters. Reset all filters
Edmund Biro
Digital Janitor, programmer, engineer with 1-10 employees
Reseller
Jun 25, 2018
Management console allows me to see the status of groups of computers

What is our primary use case?

Monitoring of supported customer sites for issues and remediation. A number of Doctors offices, and a scattering of other professionals like Lawyers and Training organizations. Most of these sites are controlled through Active Directory policies and Webroot fits nicely as a one-stop console solution for monitoring of infections.

Pros and Cons

  • "Valuable features include good scanning, very light footprint and management console that the client can access and (just as important) in which I can see status of groups of computers (I am a consultant, IT role)."
  • "The console spins up relatively slowly, and some of the configuration items are obscure (e.g., reporting back one time per day is a default setting) and need to be tweaked."

What other advice do I have?

Setup two-factor for the admin console, give "manager" clients access to their own consoles (good PR), and keep a set of shortcut links to the pre-configured install images for each client (if you are using that model). Otherwise, you have to login to download a crafted version for the account, and that sometimes (compromised network) is not a good idea (reveals credentials).
it_user772752
Project Manager / System Engineer at a tech services company with 11-50 employees
Consultant
Nov 15, 2017
There are no worries when running scans as it is so lightweight and there is no user impact

What is our primary use case?

Webroot is used as the defacto standard for all servers and workstations that we manage security on.

What is most valuable?

Cloud Management DNS Protection Auto-Remediation

How has it helped my organization?

We no longer have to worry about running scans as it is so lightweight and there is no user impact.

What needs improvement?

An updated UI would be nice, but is not hardly used.

For how long have I used the solution?

More than five years.

What was my experience with deployment of the solution?

It runs side-by-side with other AVs until you can displace them entirely.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

The platform is mostly stable, however there are hiccups with the cloud from time-to-time that impact the ability…
Learn what your peers think about Webroot Business Endpoint Protection. Get advice and tips from experienced pros sharing their opinions. Updated: March 2021.
474,595 professionals have used our research since 2012.
it_user762519
Service Engineer at a tech services company
Real User
Nov 14, 2017
Working as part of our security stack, it has protected us from countless attacks

What is most valuable?

Low performance requirements.

How has it helped my organization?

Working as part of our security stack, it has protected us from countless attacks.

What needs improvement?

Unified threat management (UTM) integration.

For how long have I used the solution?

Three years.

What was my experience with deployment of the solution?

Not with deploying Webroot, but we had issues removing Trend.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

No issues.

What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

No issues.

How are customer service and technical support?

Customer Service: 10 out of 10. Technical Support: 10 out of 10.

Which solution did I use previously and why did I switch?

Trend: We switched because the system was…
Alan Edwards, CISM
Chief Information Officer at a tech services company with 1,001-5,000 employees
Real User
Oct 29, 2017
It has a much easier global management, with a cloud-based console, rather than a local server

Pros and Cons

  • "It is very lightweight on the workstations, not slowing them down while still doing its job very well."
  • "The reporting is the weakest part of the Webroot console. Frequently, I export to Excel to massage something into it to pass on to others."
it_user762807
IT Operations Engineer at a tech services company with 11-50 employees
Consultant
Oct 29, 2017
The technical support provides excellent service every time I have a question

Pros and Cons

  • "The ease of use of the centralized admin console is its best asset."
  • "It would be great if there was a feature which would allow you to scan an individual file on an endpoint user's computer."
it_user762615
IT manager at a pharma/biotech company with 201-500 employees
Vendor
Oct 29, 2017
The console is great for providing an overview and a remedy

What is most valuable?

Low overhead Speed

How has it helped my organization?

The console is great for providing an overview and a remedy.

What needs improvement?

More control over when upgrades to the app are rolled out.

For how long have I used the solution?

More than one year.

What was my experience with deployment of the solution?

No issues.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

No issues.

What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

No issues.

How are customer service and technical support?

Customer Service: Top-of-the-line; the busy community as well. Technical Support: Top-of-the-line; the busy community as well.

Which solution did I use previously and why did I switch?

Vipre, we switched because it was too slow.

How was

it_user762459
Director at a tech services company with 1-10 employees
Real User
Oct 29, 2017
Deployment was very fast. We met our stretch target.

Pros and Cons

  • "The Webroot cloud console is very powerful."
  • "It needs to improve the problems with the faster connection, and have a huge reduction in false positives."

What other advice do I have?

Training was excellent.
Buyer's Guide
Download our free Webroot Business Endpoint Protection Report and get advice and tips from experienced pros sharing their opinions.