Aruba Networks Wireless WAN Reviews

Filter by:Reset all filters
Industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Considered
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Order by:
Loading...
  • Date
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Review Length
EmadSafwat
Real User
Managing Partner at ODEC Technology Solutions
Oct 20 2019

What is most valuable?

The solution is overall a great product. The stability is one of the best aspects of it. It's also useful in helping control multiple access points. You don't need to have a physical controller like other brands.

What needs improvement?

In some models, you need to buy the antenna separately. They should put the antenna in the box and make it a full product. The non-antenna option does not work as well. Also, if you're not very aware, you might just buy the model that doesn't include the antenna and then you have to wait for a very… more»

What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

The solution is more expensive than other similar solutions, but it's worth the price.

What other advice do I have?

We're an Aruba partner. We use the on-premises deployment model. I'd rate the solution eight out of ten.
Real User
Network Engineer at a tech services company with 501-1,000 employees
Oct 27 2019

What is most valuable?

The newest features and options allow us to use leading-edge functionality like the central mobility controller which can manage everything instead of having the independent or basic cellular kind of setup. Bigger enterprise-level configuration and policy pushing will become easier with Mobility… more»

What needs improvement?

The wireless options could be improved to expand the set of features. From a switching perspective, there should be a little more flexibility so there are opportunities to use a broader variety of switch models compared to competing product options. I don't really know specifically what they need to… more»

What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

Depending on different models you get different capabilities and flexibility. Based on the core components we can have greater coverage or limited access sites.

What other advice do I have?

On a scale from one to ten where one is the worst and ten is the best, I would rate Aruba Network Wireless as an eight. It is not a ten. Nothing can be a ten out of ten or it would have to be the best product or the only product providing a service.
Find out what your peers are saying about Aruba Networks, Ubiquiti Networks, Motorola and others in Wireless WAN. Updated: January 2020.
397,983 professionals have used our research since 2012.
Reseller
Information Technology Network Manager at a tech services company with 1,001-5,000 employees
Aug 07 2018

What is most valuable?

It's stable and secure with a lot of functionality. It integrates with the Aruba portfolio very easily, and it's a vendor-agnostic solution, and that's brilliant.

How has it helped my organization?

It enhances the user experience and the security of internal access is excellent.

What needs improvement?

I'm looking forward to the release of AirWave 10.

Which solution did I use previously and why did I switch?

I didn't switch. It was just the solution that was here. Coming from Cisco and other systems, Aruba actually did leave a good mark on me compared to how other systems operate and work. My most important criteria when selecting a vendor… more»

What other advice do I have?

Approach HPE for Aruba. Also, stick with a technical team of consultants to design it and then go the market with a solution from HPE and get the value added reseller to do the necessary work. I would rate Aruba at nine out of 10. There are… more»
MajdiFarooq
Real User
Project Manager at a comms service provider with 501-1,000 employees
Jan 30 2020

What do you think of Aruba Networks Wireless WAN?

What is our primary use case?

We have this solution on our standalone sites operating with indoor and outdoor access points connected to a controller. It has multiple access IDs in the campus area. 

What is most valuable?

The brand name is good for availability. It has a better market value than other vendors. This solution is more for enterprise-sized companies as opposed to SMBs.  All the features are available, even including the security. The access point enables the matching of any connectivity.  

What needs improvement?

From the commercial-side the pricing side is fine but in other aspects, it could be lowered. 

For how long have I used the solution?

We have been using Aruba for the last three to four years. 

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

Real User
Senior Solutions Manager at a tech services company with 1,001-5,000 employees
Feb 17 2020

What do you think of Aruba Networks Wireless WAN?

What is our primary use case?

Our primary use case of this solution is to connect all our end-users to the network via the wireless access point. 

What is most valuable?

I have found the technical support to be one of the most valuable features.

What needs improvement?

Something that needs to be improved is the integration.

For how long have I used the solution?

I have been using Aruba Networks Wireless WAN for more than three years now.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

We haven't experienced any glitches so far, so it is a very stable program.

What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

I am more than satisfied with the program's scalability. We've had no issues so far. We have over 500 users, and one person is more than enough for the…
Real User
Network Engineer at a healthcare company with 10,001+ employees
Nov 23 2019

What do you think of Aruba Networks Wireless WAN?

What is our primary use case?

We use this solution to control access and bandwidth. It is used for the RTLS tracking devices that are supported by Aruba and we are going to test it in our environment.

What is most valuable?

We don't know this product very well yet, but what we have used so far and what we like are user control, bandwidth, and access. For each access point, there is one that controls the application, the layer and bandwidth quota.

What needs improvement?

The support needs improvement because it is not very good in terms of response time. It takes to long to resolve issues.

For how long have I used the solution?

We have been using this solution for two to three months.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

In the short time that we have been…
Real User
Business Director at a manufacturing company with 51-200 employees
Feb 18 2020

What do you think of Aruba Networks Wireless WAN?

What is our primary use case?

I use this solution as an access point for my local Wi-Fi.

What is most valuable?

The most valuable feature is reliability. Once this solution is installed it works very well.

What needs improvement?

The pricing for the Aruba Wireless WAN should be improved. In the next release, the security should be improved by including support for WPA3.

For how long have I used the solution?

I have been using Aruba Wireless WAN for about two years.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

This is very stable and the main reason that I chose this product. It has been running for two years and has always been online.

What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

We have between 20 and 30 devices that are connected.

How are

MohammedMurshed
Real User
CEO at Alam Khwarizm
Oct 24 2019

What do you think of Aruba Networks Wireless WAN?

What is our primary use case?

We are a solution provider and we have experience providing solutions such as this one to our customers. We currently have a customer who uses this solution in a school.

What is most valuable?

The most valuable feature of this solution is the streaming of screen sharing. Our customer needs to broadcast screens from tablets and iPads. The performance of this access point is better than the commercial one. We have been able to manage this solution using Wavefront.

What needs improvement?

The solution would be improved with a better interface.

For how long have I used the solution?

We have been using this solution for one year.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

This is a very stable solution.

What do I think about the

Articles

User Assessments By Topic About Aruba Networks Wireless WAN

Find out what your peers are saying about Aruba Networks, Ubiquiti Networks, Motorola and others in Wireless WAN. Updated: January 2020.
397,983 professionals have used our research since 2012.

Aruba Networks Wireless WAN Questions

What is Aruba Networks Wireless WAN?

Aruba Networks Wireless WAN enables communication anywhere people work. It supports BYO-everything and does it securely and reliably. And it makes life simpler for IT with automation and centralized management.
Aruba Networks Wireless WAN customers
The Pittsburgh Golf Club, Rio Rancho Public Schools, Amwaj Rotana - Jumeirah Beach Residence - Dubai, Trevecca Nazarene University
Read Archived Reviews
BUYER'S GUIDE
Download our free Wireless WAN Report and find out what your peers are saying about Aruba Networks, Ubiquiti Networks, Motorola, and more!