Oracle Identity Governance Overview

Oracle Identity Governance is the #1 ranked solution in our list of top Mobile Identity tools. It is most often compared to SailPoint IdentityIQ: Oracle Identity Governance vs SailPoint IdentityIQ

What is Oracle Identity Governance?

Oracle Identity Governance reduces the total cost of ownership for organizations by empowering user self-service, simplifying audit and compliance tasks and automating IT operations. By delivering a comprehensive platform for access request, role lifecycle management, access certification, closed loop remediation and privileged account management, Oracle Identity Governance is a solution that address today's requirements and enables organizations to quickly adapt to emerging requirements. Oracle Identity Governance suite provides many benefits, including: Increased end user productivity, Increased IT productivity and automation of provisioning tasks, accelerated useronboarding and stringent controls over sensitive access to shared privileged accounts, Reduced total cost and risk and Increased efficiency.

Oracle Identity Governance is also known as Oracle Identity Manager, Oracle IAM, Oracle Identity and Access Management Suite.

Oracle Identity Governance Buyer's Guide

Download the Oracle Identity Governance Buyer's Guide including reviews and more. Updated: January 2021

Oracle Identity Governance Customers

Werkbank, Oshkosh, PeerPay, Boingo, Kellogg's, Pella, Slanska, Avaya, D+M

Oracle Identity Governance Video

Pricing Advice

What users are saying about Oracle Identity Governance pricing:
  • "The cost of support and upgrading to the next release are both expensive."

Oracle Identity Governance Reviews

Filter by:
Filter Reviews
Industry
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Company Size
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Job Level
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Rating
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Considered
Loading...
Filter Unavailable
Order by:
Loading...
  • Date
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Review Length
Search:
Showingreviews based on the current filters. Reset all filters
reviewer1362315
IT Architecture Manager at a retailer with 10,001+ employees
Real User
Leaderboard
Nov 30, 2020
Enables us to understand a customer's interests but it is missing a lot

What is our primary use case?

Our use cases are based on CIM to connect different applications. It's centralization identity for the use of the servers to give the passwords.

Pros and Cons

  • "Understanding what a customer is using, what they are looking for, and allowing permissions is a challenge. We use the information we get in order to understand the behavior of the customer beyond the security and to understand what they have been doing in the last month. It's a nice way to understand what is attracting the customer and what they are clicking. That could be implemented by using this kind of application."
  • "Our issues with the solution have to do with the integration with different applications. It's not easy to connect ICAO to this kind of product. It would be better to work on the extensions of the adapters for this kind of identity management solution in order to not put in the code in the product."

What other advice do I have?

With Oracle, you could do something for a million people but you need to make sure to do it right which isn't so easy. You need people and partners from Oracle for help. It's a good product but even good products need people to implement and maintain them especially during migration. You need senior people to help. I would recommend Oracle for a large implementation. My advice would be to solve the integration problem. Solve the way they interact when information is distributed. Properly distribute the customer's information. Understand that it is very difficult to implement. Make sure to…
ICTdelivery567
ICT Service Delivery Manager at a energy/utilities company with 51-200 employees
Real User
Leaderboard
Sep 5, 2019
It has a quick response time but because of the bugs we have already had some major incidents and complete unavailability

What is our primary use case?

We are using the on-premise deployment model of this solution. We chose this solution because we have a lot of Oracle products and other Oracle products aren't compatible with Active Directory.

Pros and Cons

  • "It has a very good response time."
  • "It responds fast but because of the bugs we have already had some major incidents and complete unavailability."

What other advice do I have?

In the current setup, within our network, I would not rate it too high. It's maybe a six or a seven out of ten. Although, it might be related to the performance of our network. It's a good product as such, but you need to be aware that you need some people who are having the knowledge.
Find out what your peers are saying about Oracle, SailPoint, ForgeRock and others in Identity Management (IM). Updated: January 2021.
455,164 professionals have used our research since 2012.
reviewer1083795
Technical Project Manager at a computer software company with 5,001-10,000 employees
Real User
Leaderboard
Sep 23, 2020
Provides good out-of-the-box connectors, but customization is not easy to do

What is our primary use case?

We are a solution provider and we help customers migrate to different platforms integrated with multi-factor authentication. This product is used for the provisioning of devices that are used for different applications and users inside the enterprise.

Pros and Cons

  • "The most valuable feature is the set of out-of-the-box connectors."
  • "The cost of this product needs to be reduced."

What other advice do I have?

The suitability of this product depends on the organizational budget and plan, which includes the roadmap to having an IAM solution. In summary, they are not great, but not poor either. My biggest complaint is about the costs. I would rate this solution a six out of ten.
Luis Barrera
IT Security Manager at Claro
Real User
Top 10Leaderboard
Apr 24, 2019
Enabled us to save time and resources needed to perform mundane manual tasks

What is our primary use case?

Our primary use case for this product is user access attestations management, from initial user account creation to privileged accounts management, including user provisioning, and self-service access. The complete lifecycle management tool enables accurate and efficient account provision.

Pros and Cons

  • "The most valuable feature is the flexible automation functionality which has optimized our user access privilege management. This has allowed us to create and delete user accounts more accurately and efficiently. This feature has enabled us to save time and resources needed to perform mundane manual tasks."
  • "You need full visibility because the suite of features are complex and you have to be clear on what you want to implement."

What other advice do I have?

We are very happy with the performance of the platform. My advice for anyone thinking about implementing this solution is to first consider the scope and make sure it's clear; the scope and the features that you want to implement. You need full visibility because the suite of features are complex and you have to be clear on what you want to implement. On a scale of one to ten, ten being the best, I'd rate the product an 8 out of 10.
Srilal Buddika
Senior Consultant at MillenniumIT
Real User
May 3, 2019
Seamless target systems integration improves efficiency by alleviating demands on the help-desk

What is our primary use case?

Our primary use case for this solution is for internal employee user lifecycle management and the automation of access provision for target systems. This IAM solution is implemented on-premise with complete high-availability and a separate DR site.

Pros and Cons

  • "This solution has improved the organization in several ways, including saving many help-desk password-reset calls, IT staff productivity, and quicker user on-boarding."
  • "Simplify & add more functionality to Identity Cloud Service (IDCS)."
Amimesh Anand
Senior Associate at a tech services company with 10,001+ employees
Real User
Top 5Leaderboard
Oct 10, 2020
Flexible, with great RBAC and UI customization features

What is our primary use case?

We are customers of Oracle and I'm a senior manager at the company.

Pros and Cons

  • "Good features are the RBAC and UI customization."
  • "The user interface experience needs to be improved."

What other advice do I have?

I would recommend this solution but it really depends what you're looking for and what will suit your needs. I can recommend it for users who are looking for the RBAC implementation, which should be the strongest one. If you're not looking for that then there are other options. I would rate this solution an eight out of 10.
reviewer1196832
Security & Solution Architect at a tech services company with 11-50 employees
Real User
Leaderboard
Sep 27, 2019
A buggy solution with bad support, lots of bugs, and an interface that isn't user-friendly

Pros and Cons

  • "The solution is quite stable once you are able to overcome the bugs"
  • "The initial setup is quite complex. The user interface is just awful. It's not user-friendly or intuitive at all."

What other advice do I have?

We use the on-premises deployment model. I would not recommend the solution. Oracle is really pushing people to go to their cloud version. So you can not really get a proper on-premises solution. It's also a horrible price and for every single connector you want to have, or that you have to get, you have to pay and pay and pay. It is very expensive for what it does. Oracle did not put any effort into the features and implementation of their product. They just put layers on layers on layers. It's very difficult for a developer to extend the full scenario of features of this product. I would…
Buyer's Guide
Download our free Identity Management (IM) Report and find out what your peers are saying about Oracle, SailPoint, ForgeRock, and more!