UKG Review

They need to be able to duplicate current benefits for each year. I would like to see better customer service and training.

What is most valuable?

The most valuable element is the benefits feature.

How has it helped my organization?

The improvement to our organization is less paper.

What needs improvement?

They need to be able to duplicate current benefits for each year!!!

For how long have I used the solution?

We have been using this solution for two years.

What was my experience with deployment of the solution?

There was poor implementation support form Ultimate.

What do I think about the stability of the solution?

We have stability issues on occasion.

What do I think about the scalability of the solution?

I did not encounter any issues with scalability.

How are customer service and technical support?

Customer Service:

Customer service is awful.

Technical Support:

Technical support is awful. I had to purchase consulting services for the most basic support.

Which solution did I use previously and why did I switch?

We did not have a previous solution.

How was the initial setup?

I was not there for the setup. However, according to legend, a payroll administrator was accountable for the implementation. I am still digging out.

What about the implementation team?

We implemented the solution in-house, with no expertise.

What's my experience with pricing, setup cost, and licensing?

Keep a budget for consulting and training because of the poor quality of support from Ultimate.

Which other solutions did I evaluate?

We did not evaluate other options.

What other advice do I have?

Fix your customer support. Offer other training options. A twelve-year old might like YouTube videos, but it is not effective for everyone.

**Disclosure: I am a real user, and this review is based on my own experience and opinions.
More UKG reviews from users
Find out what your peers are saying about UKG, Workday, ADP and others in Benefits Administration. Updated: July 2021.
523,372 professionals have used our research since 2012.
Add a Comment
ITCS user
1 Comment

author avatarMicole Kaye (Ultimate Software)
Real User

Hi there, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear you have had a less-than-stellar experience with us. I noticed you mentioned you would like some training options. I would like to work with you to find some solutions for you. If you're interested in working with me, please either reply here or email me (email will be faster!) at Have a nice day.

Thank you,
Micole Kaye, Ultimate Software